summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichael Krotscheck <krotscheck@gmail.com>2016-01-11 09:15:53 -0800
committerMichael Krotscheck <krotscheck@gmail.com>2016-02-29 10:02:59 -0800
commitc16449948069c8a6f0202188bf20b3931a8d0cb1 (patch)
treeaadd8cbb84851468e45dcb37a6a21d4093b4f7b8
parent66b853226950d9f787f8b4670ba4e2161ee78171 (diff)
Added policy for aging patches
This proposes an 'abandon after one month of inactivity' rule for extant patches on this project. It is intended to keep the list of outstanding patches small and manageable. Change-Id: Ie12eb568b61995ef77570774513806b7da0f964d
Notes
Notes (review): Code-Review+2: Beth Elwell <e.r.elwell@gmail.com> Code-Review+1: David Lyle <dklyle0@gmail.com> Code-Review+1: Timur Sufiev <tsufiev@mirantis.com> Code-Review+1: Tyr Johanson <tyr@hpe.com> Code-Review+1: Itxaka Serrano Garcia <itxaka@redhat.com> Workflow+1: Michael Krotscheck <krotscheck@gmail.com> Verified+2: Jenkins Submitted-by: Jenkins Submitted-at: Wed, 04 May 2016 19:54:27 +0000 Reviewed-on: https://review.openstack.org/265942 Project: openstack/eslint-config-openstack Branch: refs/heads/master
-rw-r--r--README.md6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/README.md b/README.md
index 251b039..4c0f26f 100644
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -31,3 +31,9 @@ upstream rules in a deactivated state, and delete any deprecated rules.
31#### Policy upgrades require all cores 31#### Policy upgrades require all cores
32Updates to policies and governance on this project require +2 votes from all direct cores on the 32Updates to policies and governance on this project require +2 votes from all direct cores on the
33project. Core votes from the parent OpenStack QA project are optional. 33project. Core votes from the parent OpenStack QA project are optional.
34
35#### Patches should be abandoned after a month of inactivity
36Cores should attempt to keep the list of extant patches small and managable. As such, they should
37talk to any author whose patch has failed to garner the necessary support, and has experienced
38one month of inactivity. Reasonable notice should be given to the author before a patch is
39abandoned.